Twin Cities Cardozo Society Twentieth Annual Dinner

Monday, November 4, 2019

Marriott City Center | 30 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402

Ticket information:
$125 individual ($45 tax deduction)
$75 attorney in practice less than 5 years
$25 law student

Scott Lifson and Randi Ilyse Roth: The 2019 Sidney Barrows Lifetime Commitment Award Recipients

Benjamin Gerber: The 2019 Arthur T. Pfefer Memorial Award Recipient

Scott Lifson

Bernick Lifson, P.A.

Randi Ilyse Roth

Interfaith Action of Greater St. Paul

Benjamin Gerber

Midwest Renewable Energy Tracking System, Inc.

Randi Ilyse Roth and Scott Lifson will be honored at the Annual Dinner for their dedication to the Federation mission, their commitment to the well-being of the Jewish and general communities of Minneapolis and Saint Paul, their professional accomplishments, and their devotion to lifelong learning.

Featured Speaker: Jason McCue

Jason McCue is an experienced international litigator, and an expert in diplomacy, counter-terrorism law, conflict resolution, transitional justice, state-building, commercial diplomacy and foreign direct investment. He has acted as political and foreign affairs adviser to heads of state, governments, opposition groups, international bodies and companies; and has a long-established working relationship with the political, cultural and governmental infrastructure of many states in Africa and the Middle East. He is well-known for his work in pursuit of justice for victims of terrorism through the civil courts.

If you would like to make a gift honoring the award recipients, click here.

You can designate your gift to the Minneapolis Jewish Federation, the St. Paul Jewish Federation, or the New Lawyer & Law Student Program Fund. The New Lawyer & Law Student Program Fund is a designated fund at the Jewish Community Foundation of the Minneapolis Jewish Federation, which helps law students and lawyers with fewer than five years experience attend Twin Cities Cardozo Society events regardless of cost.

If you would like to place an ad in our program honoring the award recipients, please contact Dan Mogelson at

Benjamin Gerber will receive the Arthur T. Pfefer Memorial Award at the Annual Dinner for his outstanding leadership potential and commitment to serving the community.